<< BACK | Designers

TIBOR créer des tissus de luxe en relief pour des intérieurs modernes.
Depuis 1946, Tibor a été reconnu internationalement pour avoir redéfinie les intérieurs d’après-guerre. C’est une longue histoire de partenariat, des pionniers du modernismes aux designers contemporains audacieux, qui définit non seulement le passé mais le future de Tibor.

see collection


Tibor Limited a été fonde par Tibor Reich en 1946. Créateur de haute-couture de formation, il introduit de nouvelles couleurs lumineuses et des textures inhabituelles au sein des intérieurs britannique ternes d’après-guerre. Basé à Stratford-upon-Avon, cette entreprise a rapidement obtenu une réputation internationale en travaillant sur des commissions prestigieuses, y compris le Festival d’Angleterre de 1951, le yacht Royal « Britannia », le Concorde et des créations pour sa majesté la Reine Elizabeth II. Tibor a été attribué le premier prix du « Council of Industrial Design » en 1957 et la médaille d’or du « Textile Institute » en 1973. La compagnie possède plus de 20 000 archives de toutes les créations, dont certaines sont catalogués au V&A à Londres.
Le secret d’un textile de Tibor est l’utilisation innovatrice du fil de Bespoke, qui est composé d’une laine de grande qualité et d’un coton des plus doux. Tout cela est soigneusement assemblé pour créer une texture sculpturale.

La philosophie créatrice de Tibor est étayée par son amour pour la nature. Pour honorer la vision de Tibor Reich, on s’efforce ici d’apporter de la chaleur au monde à travers la couleur et la texture qui ont été inspire par notre cadre pleine de richesse.

Etant fidèle à un artisanat de haute qualité, nous sommes fières de travailler avec les meilleurs fabricants britanniques, afin de réintroduire ces textiles uniques au cœur des intérieurs. Cette compagnie a récemment été relancé par le petit-fils de Tibor Reich, Sam Reich.

En 2016, une rétrospective majeure a fêté le centenaire de la naissance de Tibor à la Galerie d’Art « The Whitworth » avec un ouvrage à succès de plus de 300 pages sur son travail.


-----------

Technical Information
The textiles can be used for contract or residential specification. Custom projects, drawing on the vast archive are also available through Tibor’s hand weaving unit in the UK.

Visit www.tibor.co.uk for more information.

Technical specification
Most textiles reach 40,000 rubs.
Lead time 8-12 weeks
Widths 140cm
Contents, organic cotton, wool, viscose and lurex.

<< BACK | Designers

TIBOR Tibor create three-dimensional luxury fabrics for modern interiors.
Since 1946 Tibor has been internationally recognized for redefining post-war interiors. A long history of collaboration, with pioneering modernists to bold contemporary designers define, not only the past, but the future of Tibor.

see collection


Tibor Limited was founded by Tibor Reich in 1946. Initially training as a couture designer he later introduced bright new colours and unusual textures into the drab interiors of post-war Britain. Based in Stratford-upon-Avon, the firm rapidly gained an international reputation, working on prestigious commissions including the 1951 Festival of Britain, the Royal Yacht Britannia, Concorde and designing for Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth. Tibor was awarded the first Council of Industrial Design Award in 1957 and Textile Institute Gold Medal in 1973. The company holds an archive of over 20,000 designs some of which are catalogued at the V&A in London.

The secret of a Tibor textile is the innovative use of bespoke yarns; the finest wools and softest cottons, carefully blended to create sculptural textures.

Tibor’s creative philosophy is underpinned by a love of nature. Honouring the vision of Tibor Reich, we strive to bring warmth to the world through colour and texture inspired by our rich surroundings.

Committed to craftsmanship of the highest quality, we are very proud to work with the finest British manufacturers, to bring these unique textiles back into interiors. The company, has recently been revived by his grandson, Sam Reich. In 2016 a major retrospective at The Whitworth Art Gallery and a 300 page best selling book on his work celebrate the centenary of Tibor’s birth.


-----------

Technical Information
The textiles can be used for contract or residential specification. Custom projects, drawing on the vast archive are also available through Tibor’s hand weaving unit in the UK.

Visit www.tibor.co.uk for more information.

Technical specification
Most textiles reach 40,000 rubs.
Lead time 8-12 weeks
Widths 140cm
Contents, organic cotton, wool, viscose and lurex.